Enphase IQ EV Charger 2: $799.20 instead of $999, 20% off through November 16

Enphase takes 20% off its newest Level 2 charger in its own store. Worth a look for Enphase solar owners; for everyone else it still costs more than twice a basic 40-amp charger.

White home charger with a coiled black cable on a pale house wall, a meter, switch and conduit to its leftFor some
A ClipperCreek home charger on the outside wall of a US house with a meter and a disconnect switch (photographed 2014). Enphase now sells the ClipperCreek line; this is not the IQ EV Charger 2 on sale. Cropped and converted by ev.guru; derivatives under CC BY-SA 4.0. Paul Gipe / Wikimedia Commons · CC BY-SA 4.0

Key facts

Deal number
1014
Seller
Enphase
Price
$799.20
Struck-through price on Enphase's page
$999
Valid until
Last checked
Our rating
For some
Paid link
No

Our rating: For some

Twenty percent off is real money on a premium charger with a 5-year warranty, a revenue-grade meter and load management. But $799.20 is still about $500 more than the Grizzl-E Classic Connect the same week, and Enphase ran a 10% code in May, so $999 may not be what buyers usually paid.

The catch

A licensed electrician has to install it, and Enphase itself puts a standard installation at around $1,000. Shipping, returns and sales tax are not stated on the product page. The 5-year warranty depends on registering the charger within 30 days of installation.

Good for

Enphase solar or battery owners who want the charger to work with their system, and buyers who want built-in load management.

The offer in detail

The sale covers three versions in Enphase's own store: the 40-amp model with a NEMA 14-50 plug and J1772 connector for $799.20 instead of $999, and the hardwired 48-amp model with a J1772 or NACS connector for $899.20 instead of $1,124. The 64- and 80-amp versions are not discounted.

According to Enphase, the 40-amp version charges at up to 9.6 kW, has a 25-foot cable and a pre-wired NEMA 14-50 plug, a sealed NEMA 4 enclosure, Wi-Fi, Bluetooth and Ethernet, OCPP 2.0.1 and a built-in revenue-grade meter. Enphase lists UL and Energy Star compliance. Its load management is meant to adjust charging to the home's power use; whether that avoids a panel upgrade in your house is for your electrician to decide.

The store shows a 4.3-star rating labeled "Ratings from Amazon". That is a customer rating, not an independent test. The charger is on the qualifying list of the Los Angeles utility LADWP, which pays rebates on home chargers.

There is no federal credit to stack any more; the IRS ended the home charger credit for equipment placed in service after June 30, 2026. What is still available is listed in “EV tax credit ended: state rebates and charger incentives you can still get in late 2026”.

Terms

  • "Offer valid through November 16, 2026, 11:59 PM PST." Read on Enphase's product pages on November 6, 2026.
  • "This charger must be installed by a licensed electrician." Enphase estimates a standard installation at around $1,000.
  • 5-year limited warranty from Enphase, conditional on registration within 30 days of first installation and on buying from Enphase or an authorized reseller.
  • Financing through Affirm (0% APR or from $50 a month) is subject to approval. Shipping costs, delivery time, returns and sales tax are not stated on the product page.

Sources

PRIVACY

Privacy settings

All website functions remain available when optional services are off.

Read the privacy information